The Board

Chair and deputy chair

Ian Snowball, head of the department
Sebastian Willman, deputy head of the department

Board members

Björn Lund, senior lecturer
Cecilia Johansson, senior lecturer
Graham Budd, professor
Jorijntje Henderiks, professor
Karin Högdahl, senior lecturer
Veijo Pohjola, professor
Malin Eivergård, communications officer
Emmanuel Alofe, PhD student
Nini Tatiana Pertuz Puentes. PhD student
Antonia Roos, student representantative

Alternate members

Jaroslaw Majka, senior researcher
Stefan Ivanell, professor
Anna Neubeck, researcher
Thomas Kalscheuer, senior lecturer
Linda Lagebro, study adviser
Ellen Kvarnmyr, student representative

Members have been elected for three years, counting from 1 July 2022.

Executive group

Ian Snowball, head of the department
Sebastian Willman, deputy head of the department
Frances Deegan, assistant head of department facilities
Administrative manager (vacant)
Sofie Eriksson, HR-samordnare (during the administrative manager´s vacancy)
Anton Holmlund, ekonomi-samordnare ((during the administrative manager´s vacancy)
Graham Budd, head of the research programme Paleobiology
Stefan Ivanell, head of the research prorgam Wind Energy, Campus Gotland
Peter Lazor, head of the research programme Mineralogy, petrology and tectonics
Lina Mtwana Nordlund, the department´s representative in the Advisory Committee for Collaboration
Auli Niemi, section Dean
Mikael Höök, director of CEMUS
Veijo Pohjola, head of the research programme Air, water and Landscape Science
Ólafur Gudmundsson, head of the research programme Geophysics
Anna Rutgersson, professor
Patrik Rönnbäck, head of the research programme Natural Resources and Sustainable Development
Malin Eivergård, communication officer

Groups and Committees appointed by the Board

Committee on equal opportunities:

Work Environment group 2023

Environment group 2023

More information about our environmental work (in Swedish). 

Last modified: 2023-03-20